Seasoned and proven management team.

Board of Directors

The Honorable Charlie Mayer, P.C. — Chairman
The Honorable Charlie Mayer, P.C. has served as Chairman of Alpha Wastewater, Inc. since its inception. Mr. Mayer is the past Chair of the Manitoba Crop Insurance Corporation. He was elected as a Conservative MP in 1979 where he remained for three more terms until 1993. He was a Federal Cabinet Minister, and was active in setting federal agriculture policy in his role as Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food, and in various other cabinet positions. During his time in Government, he represented Canada at several international trade negotiations including NAFTA, GATT and the WTO.

Brian L. Hauff, BA First Class Hon. ECCO, LLB
Brian Hauff founded Alpha Wastewater, Inc. in 2008, and has served as the President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director since its inception. He has also been the President of Asiamera Capital, Inc. since 2008 and a real estate investor and developer since 2005. Mr. Hauff is a visionary entrepreneur, starting many private and public companies in the food and environment sectors. From 1976 to 1982 Brian Hauff practiced law, focusing on real estate and commercial clients.

Justin Wang, BA, MBA
Justin Wang is also the Vice President of Alpha’s China Operations, and a Director of Kunshan Mingshi Development Co., Ltd. From 2001 through 2007, Justin Wang was a private real estate investor. He completed his MBA at the University of Alberta, in Edmonton, is experienced with conducting businesses in both North America and China.

Karel V. Galland, P. Eng
Karel Galland, a Professional Engineer, was appointed as a Director in June 2011 and provides unparalleled technical expertise to the Board. He is the President and principal owner of ECOfluid Systems, Inc. which developed the acclaimed USBF™ wastewater treatment technology. Under his direction more than 150 USBF™ plants have been successfully installed and operating in North America and Central America.

Weibiao Xu, B Eng, MMB
Weibiao (Sean) Xu was appointed as a Director in July 2011. He is a significant investor of Alpha, and broadens the Board’s understanding of China’s investment and banking system. Mr. Xu was educated in China and had a successful career in China’s banking system for 15 years rising to the position of the Director of China Construction Bank of the City of Kunshan. He then moved onto private investment and management companies, including acting as the CEO of Kunshan Jiahong Investment and Guaranty Co., Ltd. and the President of Kunshan Jiahong Investment & Guaranty Co., Ltd. Currently, Mr. Xu is the Director of Weibiao Xu and Associates, a People’s Republic of China Funding Group (“CFG”).


Brian Hauff, BA Hon. ECCO, LLB — President and Chief Executive Officer
See Board of Directors

Justin Wang, BA, MBA — Vice President China Operations
See Board of Directors

Zhijun Gao, BA — General Manager China
Zhijun Gao is the General Manager of the China Operation. Mr. Gao worked in China National Native Produce & Animal By-Products Imp. & Exp. Corp. as its financial analyst and branch manager from 1985 to 2000. He was also a visiting professor in Central University of Finance and Economics. Since 2000 he has served as the general manager of Beijing Jinhai Jiaye Investment and Consulting Co., Ltd.